Teacher Resources
Art Cultural Holiday Links Instructional Language
Math Music Physical Ed Science Social Studies

American Association of School Administrators - http://www.aasa.org/

Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development - http://www.ascd.org

California Learning Resource Network - http://www.clrn.org/home

Concil for Exceptional Children - http://www.cec.sped.org

CPB: Corporation for Public Broadcasting - http://www.cpb.org/

The Critical Thinking Community - http://www.criticalthinking.org/

CTAP: California Technology Assistance Project - http://www.myctap.org/

Education Week - http://www.edweek.org

Education World - http://www.educationworld.com

FEMA for Kids - http://www.ready.gov/kids

LD Online (Learning Disabilities and ADHD) - http://www.ldonline.org/

National Education Association (NEA) - http://www.nea.org/

PDF to Word Converter - http://www.pdftoword.com/Default.aspx

USA Today Education Network - http://www.usatoday.com/educate/homesplash.htm

US Department of Education - http://www.ed.gov/

 

Art Resources

Arts Edge (The Kennedy Center) - http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx

National Gallery of Art - http://www.nga.gov/collection/

Picasso Head - http://www.picassohead.com/index.html?source=NEWSLETTER&nlsource=48&ppc=&utm_campaign=DIBPresents&utm_source=NL&utm_medium=newsletter

World Wide Arts Resources - http://wwar.com/

 

Cultural Resources

The African-American Mosaic Exhibition (Library of Congress) - http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/african/intro.html

Hispanic Reading Room (Library of Congress) - http://www.loc.gov/rr/hispanic/

Hmong Homepage - http://www.hmongnet.org/

Native Web - http://www.nativeweb.org/

 

Instructional Resources

Curriki K-12 Open Currcula Community - http://www.curriki.org/

Discovery Channel - http://dsc.discovery.com/

Free Printable Certificates - http://www.certificatestreet.com/templates/education/1/education.html

Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators - http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/index.html

Rubrician.Com - http://www.rubrician.com/

Rubrics - Writing and Grading Rubrics - http://712educators.about.com/od/rubrics/Rubrics_Writing_and_Grading_Rubrics.htm

RbuiStar Home (Create Rubrics for your Project-Based Learning Activities) - http://rubistar.4teachers.org/index.php

Thinkfinity In the Classroom - http://www.thinkfinity.org/?q=in-the-classroom

Teacher.Net Lesson Plans - http://teachers.net/lessons/

 

Language Resources

Children's Book Council - http://www.cbcbooks.org

Elementary Test Prep ELA4 - http://www.studyzone.org/testprep/e4topic.cfm?TopicID=19

Famous Biographies & TV Shows - http://www.biography.com/

National Council of Teachers of English - http://www.ncte.org/

The Parts of Speech - http://www.uottawa.ca/academic/arts/writcent/hypergrammar/partsp.html

Scholastic - http://www.scholastic.com/home

Six Traits of Writing - http://www.edina.k12.mn.us/concord/teacherlinks/sixtraits/sixtraits.html

Teachers at Random - http://www.randomhouse.com/teachers/

Vocabulary Games - http://www.myvocabulary.com/

Writing Across the Curriculum - http://wac.gmu.edu/

Writing Tips - http://www2.actden.com/writ_den/tips/contents.htm

 

Math Resources

AIMS Education Foundation (Common Core) - http://www.aimsedu.org/

Khan Academy - http://www.khanacademy.org/

Math Drills - http://www.math-drills.com/multiplication.shtml

The Math Forum @ Drexel - http://mathforum.org/

Math Magic - http://mathforum.org/mathmagic/

Math Worksheet Generator - http://themathworksheetsite.com/

Scholastic Study Jams! - http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/math/index.htm

Student Made Math Movies - http://studentmathmovies.wikispaces.com/Fractions

Trends in International mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS) - http://nces.ed.gov/timss/

 

Music Resources

Arts Edge (The Kennedy Center) - http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org

Classical Music Education - http://www.naxos.com/education/introduction.asp

DSO Kids - http://www.dsokids.com/default.aspx?

 

Physical Education Resources

American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) - http://www.aahperd.org/

Physical Education Lesson Plans - http://pazz.tripod.com/lesson.html

SPARK Research-Based PE Programs, Physical Education Curriculum & More - http://www.sparkpe.org/

 

Science Resources

Amazing Science - http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/eds/

Energy Quest Room - http://www.energyquest.ca.gov/

Exploring Planets in the Classroom - http://www.spacegrant.hawaii.edu/class_acts/index.html

Exploratorium - http://www.exploratorium.edu/

HubbleSite - Edycatuib & Museum - http://hubblesite.org/education_and_museums/

Khan Academy - http://www.khanacademy.org/

Motion Energy & Simple Machines - http://www.crestcapital.com/tax/motion_energy_and_simple_machines.aspx.html

National Aeronautics and Space Administration Quest Program - http://quest.arc.nasa.gov/

National Science Foundation - http://www.nsf.gov/

National Science Teachers Association - http://www.nsta.org/

Paso Partners - Integrating K-3 Mathematics, Science and Language - http://www.sedl.org/scimath/pasopartners/

Scholastic Study Jams - http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/jams/science/index.htm

StarChild: A Learning Center for Young Astronomers - http://starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/StarChild/StarChild.html

Views of the Solar System - http://www.solarviews.com/eng/homepage.htm

 

Social Studies Resources

50 States.com - http://www.50states.com/

America's Story from America's Library - http://www.americaslibrary.gov/

Charters of Freedom (Declaration of Independence, The Constitution, The Bill of Rights) - http://www.archives.gov/exhibits/charters/charters.html

Fact Monster: The Fifty States - http://www.factmonster.com/states.html

ipl2 Stately Knowledge: Facts about the United States - http://www.ipl.org/div/stateknow/

Latin America Data Base (University of New Mexico) - http://ladb.unm.edu/retanet

Khan Academy - http://www.khanacademy.org/

The Presidents, The White House - http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/presidents/

National Center for History in the Schools - http://www.nchs.ucla.edu/

National History Museum of Los Angeles - http://www.nhm.org/site/

SCORE History/Social Science - http://score.rims.k12.ca.us/

Social Studies School Service - http://www.socialstudies.com

Teacher First: The 50 States - http://www.teachersfirst.com/share/states/